All Discussions Tagged 'collage' (13)

Discussions Replies Latest Activity

GLUE for mixed media, collage, atc's

Can experienced ATC makers please suggest good glues to use to make ATC's with?  I am new to creating ATC's and love doing them but I am fi…

Started by Marion Kaye

4 Sep 23, 2015
Reply by Judie Martinez

ATC's

Can experienced ATC makers please suggest good glues to use to make ATC's with?  I am new to creating ATC's and love doing them but I am fi…

Started by Marion Kaye

24 May 7, 2014
Reply by michele josiane martin

Mixed Media Art

This piece combines handmade paper, watercolor, acrylic and a small tin embellishment. I enjoy making pieces and playing with art materials…

Started by Suzanne Vadnais Monson

4 Oct 30, 2013
Reply by Michael Beckett

(June 10, 2012) Profile of the Week: Maureen

Welcome to Portfolio of the Week. We are delighted to present Maureen, from Massapequa, NY, USA. Maureen creates art in a variety of style,…

Started by Meg Mackenzie

36 Sep 11, 2013
Reply by Marion Kaye

(Update May 1: Giveaway has ended) Enter for a Chance to Win a Free Book: Artful Collage from Found Objects

The giveaway has ended. Congrats to our winner, Mary Hockett Thoma! The Art Colony pleased to offer you a chance to win a free copy of A…

Started by Thaneeya McArdle

98 May 1, 2013
Reply by Thaneeya McArdle

How To Blend an Orignal Drawing into a Mixed Media Painting....?

Hello.... I have a lot of original sketches of animals. I was planning on transferring one to acrylic or watercolor paper, painting it, cut…

Started by Stacie Knapp

5 Feb 10, 2013
Reply by Shari Bryant

First time you tried a new art process you wanted to try...what happened?

I took a workshop on using “found” materials for art making when I was 16 that got me to look at pretty much anything as a possible art mat…

4 Jun 28, 2012
Reply by Suzanne Vadnais Monson

Profile of the Week: Laura Thykeson (posted April 2, 2012)