All Discussions Tagged 'watercolor' (13)

Discussions Replies Latest Activity

Tips For Using Masking Fluid

Masking fluid can be a handy tool when painting with watercolors, because it allows you to keep certain areas of your paper white. You appl…

Started by Thaneeya McArdle

4 Mar 3, 2017
Reply by michele josiane martin

WIP - Old Wooden Door

This is the painting that I'm working on.  I'm new to watercolour and have been enjoying it very much!  

Started by Tanya Gibson

3 Nov 13, 2016
Reply by Kathy Orrell

dLauren ~ Shake up your paintings!

Thoughts on watercolor painting

Started by Dana Childs

2 Jan 22, 2015
Reply by Dana Childs

Victorian WIP

Because I lived in this house as a child and because I reallllly need the practice, I thought I'd start this drawing. I barely have any ink…

Started by V. Peterson

29 Feb 6, 2014
Reply by V. Peterson

Works in progress

I am finally back on track with my Christmas in Connecticut. But now, after all the grief it's giving me, it is being framed and titled. No…

Started by Judy Schaffer Firneno

0 Dec 1, 2013

Roses

Watercolor on 140lb. cold-pressed paper using layered washes. I might go back and put some stronger color on the first rose....maybe...if I…

Started by Aubrey Campbell

4 Oct 30, 2013
Reply by Monica Havasi

Profile of the Week: Aubrey Campbell (posted May 14, 2013)

Welcome to Profile of the Week! We are delighted to present Aubrey Campbell from Greencastle, IN, USA. Aubrey creates realistic drawings an…

7 Sep 30, 2013
Reply by Nelson Failing

Watercolor Painting Learning Library - Free Online Resources (Websites, Videos, etc)

This thread is dedicated to listing free online resources for learning how to paint with watercolors!  This can include websites and videos…

5 Aug 9, 2013
Reply by Thaneeya McArdle

Profile of the Week: Judyth Nelson (posted June 10, 2013)